Dynamic Variables

Personalize your content with dynamic variables. Variables are used in all content types: Blog Posts, Announcements, Surveys, and Landing Pages. Patient variables populate based on the information that flows over from the EMR. Company, Facility, and Provider variables are populated based on information input into Settings pages.

Patient Variables

Updates to patient information should be made in the EMR.

  • First Name: {{first_name}}
    • Patient’s first name taken from the EMR.
  • Last Name: {{last_name}}
    • Patient’s last name taken from the EMR.
  • Initial Eval Date: {{initial_eval_date}}
    • Initial evaluation date is taken from the EMR.
  • Initial Eval Time: {{initial_eval_time}}
    • Time of initial evaluation taken from the EMR.
  • Next Appointment Date: {{next_appointment_date}}
    • Date of next scheduled appointment in EMR. We don't generally recommend including this field in email content, as rescheduled or past appointments can lead to confusion. 
  • Next Appointment Time: {{next_appointment_time}}
    • Time of next scheduled appointment in EMR. We don't generally recommend including this field in email content, as rescheduled or past appointments can lead to confusion. 
  • Case Creation Date: {{case_creation_date}}
    • Date of case creation in EMR.
  • Primary Therapist: {{primary_therapist}}
    • Primary therapist according to the EMR. This is based on the therapist who finalized the most notes for the patient's current case and is not necessarily the therapist assigned to the case. *Note: This variable may not be populated in Reach before a note has been finalized, depending on the EMR you are using. Please contact support@webpt.com to be sure that this data is populating before sending out content that references this variable.
  • Primary Insurance: {{primary_insurance}}
    • Patient’s primary insurance according to EMR.

Facility Variables

Facility information can be updated in the  Facilities Settings section unless otherwise noted. Variables that can be found in both the Facility and Company settings pages will default to facility first, if that field is not completed, it will defer to the company information. If both are blank, the variable will be blank. For example: if you input the FAQ page variable {{faq_page}} and the Facility's FAQ page field is blank, the system will input the company FAQ page if there is a value available, if not, the variable will show a blank space. 

  • Facility Name: {{facility_name}}
  • Facility Short Name: {{facility_short_name}}
  • Facility Website: {{facility_website}}
  • Team Page: {{team_page}}
  • FAQ Page: {{faq_page}}
  • Standard Intake Form Link: {{standard_intake_form_link}}
  •  Secondary Intake Form Link: {{secondary_intake_form_link}}
    • Link to secondary form link/page.
  • Directions Link: {{directions_link}}
  • Primary Landing Page Link: {{primary_landing_page}}
  • Secondary Landing Page Link: {{secondary_landing_page}}
  • Facility Street Address: {{facility_street_address}}
  • Facility City: {{facility_city}}
  • Facility State: {{facility_state}}
  • Facility Zip: {{facility_zip}}
  • Tag Line: {{tag_line}}
  • Welcome Packet Link: {{welcome_packet_link}}
    • Link to a facility welcome packet.
  • Phone Number: {{phone_number}}
  • Google Plus Link: {{google_plus_link}}
  • Google Review Link: {{google_review_link}}
  • Yelp Link: {{yelp_link}}
  • Facebook Review Link: {{facebook_review_link}}
  • Twitter Handle: {{twitter_handle}}
  • Twitter Link: {{twitter_link}}
  • Facebook Page: {{facebook_page}}
  • Facility Email: {{facility_email}}

Company Variables

Company information can be updated in the Company Settings unless otherwise noted. Variables that can be found in both the Facility and Company settings pages will default to facility first, if that field is not completed, it will defer to the company information. If both are blank, the variable will be blank. For example: if you input the FAQ page variable {{faq_page}} and the Facility's FAQ page field is blank, the system will input the company's FAQ page if there is a value available, if not, the variable will show a blank space. 

  • Company Name: {{company_name}}
  • Team Page: {{team_page}}
  • FAQ Page: {{faq_page}}
  • Standard Intake Form Link: {{standard_intake_form_link}}
  • Secondary Intake Form Link: {{secondary_intake_form_link}}
  • Primary Intake Form Link (for use with Digital Patient Intake Feature only): {{primary_intake_form}}
  • Directions Link: {{directions_link}}
  • Primary Landing Page Link: {{primary_landing_page}}
  • Secondary Landing Page Link: {{secondary_landing_page}}
  • Tag Line: {{tag_line}}
  • Welcome Packet Link: {{welcome_packet_link}}
  • Google Plus Link: {{google_plus_link}}
  • Google Review Link: {{google_review_link}}
  • Yelp Link: {{yelp_link}}
  • Twitter Handle: {{twitter_handle}}
  • Twitter Link: {{twitter_link}}
  • Facebook Page: {{facebook_page}}
  • Facebook Review Link: {{facebook_review_link}}

Provider Variables

Provider variables can be updated for each provider in the Provider Settings menu. You can only use provider variables, if you have set up the provider records in the settings menu.

  • Provider Name (Display Name): {{provider_name}}
  • Provider Type: {{provider_type}}
  • Provider Email: {{provider_email}}
  • Provider Profile Picture: {{provider_profile_picture}}
  • Provider Credentials: {{provider_credentials}}
  •  Provider Years Practicing: {{provider_years_practicing}}
    • This information is calculated based upon the Treating date of certification entered into the Providers profile settings.
  • Provider Bio Link: {{provider_bio_link}}
  • Provider Bio: {{provider_bio}}
  • Provider Education: {{provider_education}}
  • Provider Phone Number: {{provider_phone_number}}
  • Provider Specialties: {{provider_specialties}}

Lead Variables

Pulled from the Lead contact record in Reach. These variables are primarily used for backend calculations and should not be used in content.

  • Event Name: {{lead_event_name}}
    • This is populated by the Event Name field from the landing page where the lead submitted their data. This field will only be visible if the Event checkbox is selected when creating the landing page and text is entered in the Event Name field.
  • Preferred Appointment Time: {{lead_preferred_appointment_time}}
    • This is populated from the lead's selection when completing the lead form: morning, afternoon, or evening are available for selection.
  • Preferred Facility: {{preferred_facility_id}}
    • Populated from the preferred facility selected from the drop-down when completing the lead form.
  • Preferred Provider: {{preferred_provider_id}}
    • Populated from the preferred therapist selected from the drop-down when completing the lead form.
  • Service Name {{service_ids}}
    • Populated from service selected when completing the lead form. Custom services can be created in the settings menu and added to lead forms.
  • Lead {{lead_id}}

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us